• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

11 year old boy operating a 80 longreach excavator video safely

BarnStarFarm

I grew up haying with my grandfather- I was raking (ground-driven) with the '72 JD 820 at the age of 8- big field going round and round in 1-4- can't do much damage and I learned to rake straight windrows early so that when I graduated to the mo-co and the baler a few years later I appreciated why straight was important. We put up the better part of 8000 bales every summer depending on the weather and I was the only operator in the crew who didn't kick any bales off the wagons one whole summer at the age of 14- never before and never since repeated in 25 years by anyone but me.