• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Damn you, Milwaukee

Shimmy1

Those have to be operated only while wearing a straight bill hat on backwards, says so in the manual.

I've been wrenching since I was 5 years old. I think if these new cordless tools would have been around (if anyone could have afforded them is a totally different subject, lol) 50 years ago, we'd have settled Mars by now.

I know you work on trucks, and much beyond brakes and wheels is warranty, but after having all these little whiz-bangers, you would have to pry them from my cold dead fingers to take them from me. The 18v mid-torque changed our lives, and the DeWalt 899 actually made it to the table. IMG_20221127_202620625.jpg

92U 3406

Occupation
Wrench Bender
Still waiting for my 12 year old Milwaukee stuff to kick the bucket before I upgrade. Even my 12 year old batteries are still holding charge just fine.

Got a pretty smoking deal on some 20 volt Dewalt stuff and I'm quite impressed with it so far.

Truck Shop

I know you work on trucks, and much beyond brakes and wheels is warranty, but after having all these little whiz-bangers, you would have to pry them from my cold dead fingers to take them from me.

Actually the only things I don't do is major engine work and transmission work, because it's covered to 700K.
And the DT12 transmission is proprietary on info. Just this morning changed out a air compressor on a DD15,
buried at the back bottom of engine tucked in the frame rail, where starters use to be. Everyone should
experience at least one of those.