• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

P&H 312 Exavator

jeff 31

Occupation
I'm a heavy equipment operator for a large local e
Nice job. Some of the dummies I work with wouldn't know what to do with the cab on the opposite side like the machines of today.

FirstEliminator

Wow, awesome looking machine!

I have a P&H H312. Owned it for a few years and it has paid for itself probably 5 times over. I used to drive it up the road to my house from the shop. One time a track link broke while at my house. Haven't driven it on the road since. Rigged the link back together. A month ago another link broke. I crutched the excavator into the shop. Now, my plan is to fix the tracks. It's going to be a lot of work. But, it needs it. While it's in the shop I am going to put some lights on the boom and under the house. Lots of odds and ends need fixng on this. The generator doesn't charge, the rotate brake doesn't work. Various pins are worn, cab heat doesnt work.
I stumbled onto this site while searching for track parts. Any good sources for rollers and links?

Here is my 1973 P&H H312 doing some clean up. The truck is a Brockway 361.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g39/FirstEliminator/?action=view&current=MVI_3842.mp4

thanks,

Mark

Deere500a

^Nice video,love the sound of that Jimmy.Both excavators look great.I enjoy reading stories of the past or present on the old girls

renaud

Great job on giving this "old girl" its pride back!!!
http://s1288.beta.photobucket.com/user/olygremlin/media/PampH418Ste-Justine-3_zps70e54a18.jpg.html