• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Power Probe, getcha one, they're amazing!

SeaMac

Occupation
Operator
For those of you whose responsibility it is to maintain and repair equipment and need to troubleshoot electrical systems, I don't know of a better product to help do so. I have not only been an Operator for the past 27 years I am also an Electrician and have been doing electrical work for 35 years. While helping a friend troubleshoot the electrical system in a '74 DeTomaso Pantera I found about this product, had it not been for the Power Probe, we'd have pulled ALL of our hairs out by now. They are not that expensive but worth every penny.

WWW.POWERPROBE.COM

TEC

They work great and will save you 100x what you pay for it over your life in money, time, gray hair etc. I've always hated electrical, until I picked up the power probe.

Tom

SeaMac

Occupation
Operator
TEC- You betcha Tom, they are time and labor savers in a big, big way. Glad someone else finally decided to fess-up about their experiences with them. I don't work for them I just figured I'd share something that might be helpful. Being an Electrician as well as Operator I know how frustrating it is to deal with something based solely on theory, well other than that fact it WILL hurt you if you're not careful.
They work great and will save you 100x what you pay for it over your life in money, time, gray hair etc. I've always hated electrical, until I picked up the power probe.

Tom

FSERVICE