• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Brand new Kubota SVL65-2...can't keep the engine running

NoobAsNoobGets

I have no experience with construction equipment other than renting a mini ex three times and the 28 hours I've put on this mini track loader.

Somewhere around 15 hours or so, on occasion, I'd start it and it would die about five seconds later. Then I'd start again and no issues so I didn't think too much about it. Then around 20 hours it started to happen a bit more. Then at around 26 or 27 hours it would not start. So I kept the key in the on position and let it wait for a minute to bleed any air that might be in the fuel lines, and it would start. But it would only run for a minute or so and then die. That then became not starting and I have to let air bleed (not sure if that's an issue or not) for a 3 minute period before it would start. At around 27 hours when trying to start it I began to get the DPF light for the first time. Mind you during all of this there have been absolutely not error codes or error lights. The DPF will not complete a cycle though as the engine won't continue to run long enough.

I checked for water in the fuel and the fuel is fine and no water is shown and none drains out. Checked the air filter and it's clean.

I have no idea why this machine is acting this way and not giving me error codes. Any thoughts?

KSSS

Occupation
excavation
You might get more input if the mods can put this in the right place. I am not sure the mini skid steer column gets a lot of attention.

NoobAsNoobGets