• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Getting CCO certified?

DuraMaxMan66

Occupation
PT student/operator
hello everyone, I have an associates degree as heavy equipment operator and now that I'm done with that I'm looking get CCO certified. Can some people provide info about where, how, and the cost associated with this? I live in PA so it needs to be in the northeast area.

John H

Occupation
Arborist, Equipment operator
I want to do this also. I am a licensed crane operator in Mass but want to get NCCO certified also.

w1ia

Occupation
semi-retired
Nccco

I want to do this also. I am a licensed crane operator in Mass but want to get NCCO certified also.

I am not advocating one school over another, but I just completed my training in Brentwood, NH for large and small telescoping hydraulic. I am taking my CCO tests the end of the week. Was an excellent program I just hope I pass my written and practicals.

Brent
Derry, NH

DuraMaxMan66

Occupation
PT student/operator
it doesn't say anything about the cost associated with taking the test on your own at one of the nccco places vs. Going to a school to get the cert? How long are the school classes?

53cummins

i am taking the written test this sunday.. for the core and three specialties it was $185 just for the test. i believe the it will be another 85 to take all three practicals.... that is through local 66

Last edited:

w1ia

Occupation
semi-retired
Ats

i am taking the written test this sunday.. for the core and three specialties it was $185 just for the test. i believe the it will be another 85 to take all three practicals.... that is through local 66