• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Hello To Everyone

Elast

Occupation
Heavy Equipment/Forestry Service Manager
Hi, Just a note to let you guys know that I work in the forestry/construction repair business and am willing to help anyone with their skidder issues. I have experience on Franklin/Treefarmer, Timberjack, Clark/Allied and some John Deere. I have developed a wireless Radio Remote control for almost all skidder winch's and have also developed a full remote control skidder for the mining industry(to keep operators out of the cab on the ice) I have been working on skidders for 25 years. I work for a Franklin, Daewoo/Doosan, Case dealer and are presently the service manager. I worked in the shop and on the road for most of my career. Give me a shout/pm etc. if I can be of help.

Elast:drinkup

Elast

Occupation
No Fabtek/Blount, Prentice/Hydro-Ax exp??

I live where it is all hardwood select cut so my experience on these machines is pretty limited. That being said hydraulics/hydrostatics are part of what I do as well as powershift/standard shift drivetrain, axles etc. I am sure I can hepl with generics, maybe not so good on specifics on these types of machines. I am fairly knowledgable on cable skidders though.

Elast;)

jon72

Occupation
Logger/Earthmoving
Hello Elast,
I have a couple of old Timberjacks a '79 230E and a '80 380.Of course the 230 is a sweetheart,but the 380 has some big Rockwells under it and parts are expensive and hard to find.Do you know of any places that would have this kind of stuff?
Thanks,
Jon

Countryboy

Occupation
Load Out Tech. / Heavy Equipment Operator / Locomo