• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Looking for a new start...

Eric

Howdy fellers and felleretts, I decided today after yet another let down in mining to sell my house and give a go somewhere else. I am asking for your help and advice. I'm a decent operator and can run anything accept a scraper. (never been on one) I have a coulple years of driving a transport truck under my belt although I havent hauled anything heavier than 110,000 lbs total gross. I got a MAJOR desire to learn, master my craft, and make a career. Wow that sounds corney. Anyway I'm lookin for something within abou 600 650 miles of SW New Mexico. Pretty much all of Arizona, New Mexico, and up to Las Vegas. Maybe into west Texas or southern Colorado too.
If you guys can let me know who's good or bad to work for, whether or not to join a union ( the company I currently work for is non union), Who pays what, basically any good info you can pass my way. I have a wife and 2 small kids so i don't wanna be hopping around alot. Want to plant some roots.!!!

Eric

Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?? :D :D Anyone from Arizona? Granite Const. anygood, Ames?? If any of you guys are lookin, (19 year old sorry I forgot your name) if you want to take a stab at mining Freeport MacMoran is hiring haul truck drivers and operators, kinda boring work but get good back ground on big equipment.

CascadeScaper

Occupation
2nd year Operating Engineer Apprentice
I'm sure there are a couple guys here with a few choice words about Granite and their crew. I'll leave them nameless as they may put in their 2 cents on a voluntary basis. :popcorn

637slayer

Occupation
scraper hand