• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Mustang MTL20 issues

RedGapFarm

Hello,

I'm new to CTLs and recently bought a 2007 Mustang MTL20. The machine has about 3300 hours, and came from a local farm that I believe had owned it since it was new. I bought it used and didn't expect it to be perfect.

The first issue we had turned out to be two bad relays. The machine would run, but not operate in any capacity. Replaced two relays and it's operating normally now.

Second issue came up today... After operating it for about 2 hours it's leaking a significant amount of hydraulic fluid (10W30 engine oil) from the right track. I'll include a picture. Does anyone have any thoughts about where it might be coming from. It's tough to tell just looking at the oil on the track.

Attachments

• 20190822_175001.jpg
    20190822_175001.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 40

DIYDAVE

Might be a track motor seal, or a line to it. Hard to tell from the pic. Basically, follow the leak upstream, and see where its coming from...;)

Oh, welcome to the forum!:D

RedGapFarm

Might be a track motor seal, or a line to it. Hard to tell from the pic. Basically, follow the leak upstream, and see where its coming from...;)

Thanks for the quick reply. I plan to do that as soon as possible.

On a different note, does anyone have the service manual and operators manual for this machine on digits? It's almost identical to the Takeuchi TL140 and the Gehl CTL 70 so those would be helpful as well.

heymccall