• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Need help with a 1984 Clark 75B Cummings V-504-C

rodbaron

Hello all! This is my very first post here. Last year I purchased a used loader to do some heavy work on our land. I've owned a few skid steers, farm tractors and we have a decent sized excavator. I wouldn't say I'm a pro by any means. Especially when it comes to knowledge of these machines. I'm a peripheral parts changer and a mediocre operator.

With that said...Wow! This machine is a screaming beast! It also needs my help after serving well over the last year.

Here's what I need to do to get it going again. Any help on locating parts and hacks to repair is greatly appreciated:

1) The left hydro ram that raises the bucket (or forks) leaks like crazy (2-5gal per day based on usage) and I need to find a seal kit for it.

2) Need ring seal around tire beads x 2. Ours are rusted and pitted and tires leak down quickly. We spend 45min airing up tires each use if a week between use.

3) Throttle pedal sticks like crazy. This has not ended well when moving in tight spaces. We've mowed down a few fences when someone new to the game has hopped in it. We don't tell them on purpose. Haha!

4) Where exactly are the stamped serial numbers on the front and rear of frame? This would save me alot of trouble. The badges on the side are almost completely worn.

On the engine info I can read it has a manufacture date of 10/84, V-504-C, engine number 20239471, So. No. D 7878, Engine Cert ID: C.I.D.504, Family: None, CPI: 5023