• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Cat 931b engine removal

msllc

Hey guys!! My name is RYAN.

Quick introduction: I am new to this site, but not to wrenching. I have removed transmissions from CAT D-6 HI-STAT dozers, replaced worn out steer clutches on a non-HY-STAT D-5 dozers, removed / installed fuel injection pumps, replaced tracks, rollers & sprocket segments on several dozers / tractors. I am a professional automotive, diesel, equipment & heavy equipment mechanic with 18 years of viable experience. I like to repair old machinery for the very obvious upfront cost savings. I also like the completion of a huge project, too. I have a bunch of other machinery (bobcats & forklifts) that I can use to almost everything. I am not a guy that is afraid to spend money on repairing things correctly.