• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Kobelco SK200 LC

Ncjetskier

I am new to to the forum and just purchased my first excavator for farm use. The machine has several issues such as non of the hydraulics work and the machine will not turn over from turning the key. I can jump the starter and the engine runs good. When I turn the key in the cab, all I hear is a click behind the seat. Would this be a relay problem, a starter solenoid that has gone bad? How can I narrow the problem down? Thanks for any help.

LACHAU

I am new to to the forum and just purchased my first excavator for farm use. The machine has several issues such as non of the hydraulics work and the machine will not turn over from turning the key. I can jump the starter and the engine runs good. When I turn the key in the cab, all I hear is a click behind the seat. Would this be a relay problem, a starter solenoid that has gone bad? How can I narrow the problem down? Thanks for any help.
There is a lot of model Kobelco excavator SK200LC.
You should mention the serial number of your machine or take a picture of the machine's monitor let we can help you.

04.jpg
06.jpg
08.png

Kobelco ireland

Occupation
Mechanic