• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

parking brake

keeno

Occupation
construction equipment technician
Good evening all. New member from Ontario Canada here. I am a Kubota tech branching out to other models. I'm looking for assistance with a John Deere 310SL ser#242937, unit has 4100hrs on it. The parking brake began kicking itself on a few weeks ago, never stopping the machine completely, just causing a shudder. Stop , set brake and release, it could be fine for hours. First thing, checked fluid level, felt is needed service and was a bit low, so did the service with Deere OE parts and fluid. Unit was fine for 2 weeks, no issues. Today, got the call that the brake would not release, just flashes. No codes. Fluid fine. Swapped 7 and 8 solenoids as that was the only thing I could find consistently as the failure, no change. Now, my question, Does anyone have the diagram or schematic for this as i need to see the system to understand it. Any help would be great as I have nothing to go on here. Thanks in advance
Cheers

JL Sargent

The parking brake is spring applied and hydraulically released on these machines. Hopefully our resident JD tech "MG" will see this and have some specific things you can check to sort out the problem.

mg2361

Occupation
Equipment Mechanic
Welcome to HEF keeno;)! Please post the full serial number. According to the number you posted it is a 310SK??